Communications Bureau

The Communications Bureau is led by Director Amanda Schultz and is made up of 15 full-time and two part-time Telecommunicators, two Senior Civilian Dispatchers and one Technology Specialist.  Telecommunicators are responsible for handling all incoming calls and  requests for assistance and dispatching the appropriate police, fire or EMS unit in an efficient, organized and professional manner.

The Communications Bureau is accredited through the New York State Sheriffs' Association.